Hurricane Harvey

San Jacinto River Watershed

This map shows the web of creeks and their tributaries that drain into the San Jacinto River. The San Jacinto River watershed includes parts of Harris, Montgomery, Waller, Grimes, Walker, Liberty and San Jacinto counties. Creeks and bayous in this watershed include Spring Creek, Cypress Creek, Little Cypress Creek, Luce Bayou, Willow Creek and Jackson Bayou. Municipalities and communities in the watershed include Kingwood, Conroe, Tomball, The Woodlands, and part of Huntsville.

Click on the map to see a larger version: